Who we are…

Philately is one of the most beautiful passions.
It fulfills the curiosity and the romantic longing
for foreign countries and cultures.

Robert Stolz

 

Robert Stolz, the great composer of numerous operettas, was an enthusiastic stamp collector. He has discovered the fascinating connection of music and philately and even composed a “Philatelist’s Waltz”.

 

Music on stamps is a beautiful and interesting collection. Opera and operetta, musical comedy, ballet, classical music, jazz, rock and pop, film- or folk music, composers, conductors, singers and orchestras, musical instruments, festivals, dance and notations … Hardly another subject offers such a variety of topics on stamps from all countries on earth. If you ever have discovered this topic, it will not let you off any more.

 

About 50 years ago, several stamp collectors interested in “music on stamps” have founded the philatelic music study group “Motivgruppe Musik”. On this webpage we would like to briefly introduce ourselves as well as our services. If you love music and also collect stamps, you are invited to join our study group and share your hobby with many stamp collectors from all over the world.

… and what we do

Motivgruppe Musik e.V. © 2016-2019 Frontier Theme

Wer wir sind…

Philatelie ist eine der schönsten Leidenschaften.
Sie erfüllt die Neugierde und die romantische Sehnsucht nach fernen Ländern und Kulturen.

Robert Stolz

 

Robert Stolz, der große Komponist zahlreicher Operetten, war ein begeisterter Briefmarkensammler. Er hat die Faszination der Verbindung von Musik und Philatelie für sich entdeckt und komponierte sogar einen „Philatelisten-Walzer“.

 

Musik auf Briefmarken ist ein schönes und interessantes Sammelgebiet. Oper und Operette, Musical, Ballett, Klassik, Jazz, Rock und Pop, Film- oder Volksmusik, Komponisten, Dirigenten, Sänger und Orchester, Musikinstrumente, Festspiele, Tanz oder Noten … Kaum ein anderes Sammelgebiet bietet eine solche Vielfalt an Themen und Motiven auf Briefmarken aus allen Ländern der Erde. Wer dieses Sammelgebiet einmal für sich entdeckt hat, den lässt es nicht mehr los.

 

Vor mehr als 50 Jahren haben sich Briefmarkensammler, die sich für das Thema „Musik auf Briefmarken“ interessieren, in der Motivgruppe Musik zusammengeschlossen. Auf dieser Seite möchten wir uns und unsere Arbeit kurz vorstellen und Sie einladen, dieses schöne Hobby zu pflegen – gemeinsam mit vielen gleichgesinnten Sammlern aus aller Welt.

 

… und was wir tun

Motivgruppe Musik e.V. © 2016-2017 Frontier Theme